Anti-Ragging Committee

Anti-Ragging Committee Against Sexual Harassment

RAGGING IS AN OFFENCE PUNISHABLE AS PER LAW- RESULTING IN IMPRISONMENT AND / OR HEAVY PENALTY dated September 2009 as per the order of the Hon. Supreme Court of a India vide ref. no.: In SLP No. 24295 of 2006.]

Ragging means causing physical and / or mental trauma to a person as a result of physical abuse, manhandling , using abusive language or gestures or forcing to perform acts that may cause physical/mental damage. Ragging is a social, cultural and psychological menace.

Students are urged to keep-up the glorious tradition of AET Group of Institutions and not to indulge in any activity within or outside the campus that may be construed as or amounts to ragging. Any student, if found involved in any such activity directly or indirectly shall not only be expelled from the Institution, but the matter will be reported to Police / Legal authorities, for further necessary action.

S.No Designation Name Contact No. E-Mail Address
1. Vice Chancellor Prof. (Dr.)Aditya Malik 8800697001 [email protected]
2. Representative of Civil Administration Tehsildar, Sohna --- ---
3. Police Administration SHO, Sohna --- ---
4. Faculty Members Dr. Arti Koul Kachroo 9971992154 [email protected]
5. Faculty Members Dr. Meena Bhandari 9999621544 [email protected]
6. Faculty Members Prof. Vijay Anand Dubey 9810383673 [email protected]
7. Faculty Members Dr. Kiran Bala 9711909988 [email protected]
8. Faculty Members Dr. Kaveri Sharma 8860971457 [email protected]
9. Faculty Members Dr. Richa Nangia 9953024474 [email protected]
10. Non-Teaching Staff Gp. Capt. P. Mahajan (Registrar) 8800697002 [email protected]
11. Non-Teaching Staff Ms. Manvi Arora (Dy. Registrar) 9871676767 [email protected]
Registrar, Member Secretary (Anti-Ragging Committee Cell)