News & Events

9th March Venue - KR Mangalam University

The National Service Scheme State Award ceremony

On 9th March 2022, The National Service Scheme State Award ceremony was commemorated at Choudhary Charan Singh University, Hisar. Five NSS volunteers along with Dr Chandra Mohan, NSS Coordinator and Dr Neeraj Kumari, NSS program officer attended the function. The event took place at the Gandhi Auditorium of the University. The Chief-guest of the event was Shri Kanwar Pal Gujjar, Education Minister of Haryana. The event commenced with the lamp lighting and reciting NSS Lakshay-geet followed by the introduction of all the guests of the day. Many known and reputed representative leaders also joined the event as guests namely Prof. B. R. Kamboj (Vice-Chancellor of CCSU), Captain Bhupender Singh (Former OSD of Haryana CM), Dr Devender Singh Dahiya, Sonali Phogat (Indian actress and politician), Dr Deshraj, Dr Bhagat Singh (NSS officer of CCSU), Dr Ajeet Singh (Dpt. Director). Various sweets, snacks and beverages were served among the guests. 



The people who stood for the community keeping in mind the NSS logo, Not Me But You were awarded trophies, certificates and exciting cash prizes.  Many well-deserving NSS Coordinators were awarded the NSS Coordinator Award of the year 2020-21 and a cash prize of INR 51K was handed over to Dr Dinesh Rana from Kurukshetra University, Shri. Vijender from Kaithal, Dr Rajesh Garg from Yamuna Nagar and many more. Similarly, the Best NSS Volunteer Award for the year 2020-21 was also awarded a cash prize of INR 21K.



The program beautifully took place due to the dedication and the sincere efforts of the students, teachers and the staff of the University. Many other dignitaries, associated members, guardians and local residents were heartily welcomed to be a part of this auspicious day. After the prize distribution, a few glimpses of our Culture were presented by a group performance through the song and folk dance of Haryana.
At last, the event ended by acknowledging the NSS Core Committee members for their constant support and all the volunteers.